MY FIRST POST

Warm greetings to you! yea, you who exert an effort and time to visit my blog. Whatever is your purpose of reading this post, I want you to know I’m glad and appreciate that out millions sites in the cyberworld, you stop here to read my posts.

You see this is an overdue account… yea overdue because, I’ve been writing since grade school, composing poems, drawing and writing… writing a lot! school organ, diary, journal, newsletter… writing on a tissue paper while waiting on an appointment… I am writing in any sheet of paper at any moment in my time. Why? because I love to write.. It’s my outlet.. my bestfriend.. my tears when I’m sad, my laughter when I’m happy.

Why overdue? because I started using PC in my first job in 1988 but then I never save anything in that hard drive. I bought my first PC in 1996 and learned internet browsing the year after, and yet I never created my blog. I learned photoshop, flash, frontpage, dreamweaver and designed websites for my clients but still I have no blogsite. The first time I browse the internet 10 years ago, I told myself, oh well, now I have my chance to write everything that I want to… my poems, my opinions, my articles, my activities, my feelings… my anger!

But then I was so preoccupied of learning different programs that I forget my dream to write, not to mention my job, my family and other activities that I’m into. Those things ate my time and let me forget my passion in writing.

Last week I’ve been posting a lot of ads for my IT business and I came across this interesting blog that I read until midnight and that’s it! It makes the fire burning! I told myself, hey! that’s what you want all these years.. why can’t you stop and write your thoughts?

That’s why I’m here writing. An oldie in PC but newbie in blogging lol!

So to fulfill my innermost passion, I will write today. I’ll write tomorrow and the day after and until the day that I die. (I just hope I can really sustain this despite of my busy schedule:) But I have to! I owe this to myself!

So what shall I write?

Based on my title, A Glimpse to the Pearl, I will discuss diversified issues on parenting, relationship, activism, health, social issues, poverty and governance. These are all in the context of Philippine setting because I want to give my readers a glimpse to the Filipino way of life. Some posts may be an occasional discussion about my personal experience in the past, my jobs & struggles, local current events and tourist attractions.

I also hope to gain a fair number of readers and thank you for being one 🙂

JBCPEN

Leave a Reply

