32ND MILO MARATHON IN THE PHILIPPINES

Today is a big event for my kids. I usually sleep late as night time is best for my pc and online work but today I never dare close my eyes till dawn coz my kids asked me to wake them up at exactly 3am. This fuss is all about the 32nd Milo Marathon in the Philippines. Yearly, this event is being conducted at different major places nationwide. This event is hosted by Nestle Philippines and hundreds of thousand of Filipinos has already joined the race.

Manila, Tarlac, Cebu & Davao will fire off at 6 a.m. According to Sec. Neri, a total of 70,000 runners from different walks of life are expected to see action in all four legs, including 21,000 entries in Manila, 20,000 in Cebu and another 12,000 in Tarlac and this includes my two daughters, Jessica & Sabrina and my niece Jane.

This year’s edition of the National MILO Marathon will be staged in 25 cities nationwide with 4 races to be staged simultaneously in Manila, Tarlac & Cebu – a first in the distinguished history of the National MILO Marathon.

Jessica is so excited that she was already up before 3am. I just dont know if they will survive this race lol! Anyway, I will have to wait home to attend to my youngest son hoping that they could at least finished the line:)

Here are some of the pictures I1ve taken early this morning while they are preparing for the race:

Jessica, Sabrina & Jane – The Milo Racers:)

My eldest daughter Jessica
Next to Jessica is Sabrina. She’s in the cheerdance competition

…and my niece Jane

Leave a Reply

